FOLITIC

Exchange Inflows/Outflows

CRYPTO / EXCHANGE INFLOWS & OUTFLOWS

Follow net balance movements across selected exchange wallets. Compare 24-hour, 7-day and 30-day snapshots, with coverage visible for every platform.

Crypto News & Analysis ↗

Crypto Exchanges Asset Inflows and Outflows

Tracked wallets · 4 networks — BTC on Bitcoin; ETH, USDT and USDC on Ethereum; native ETH and USDC on Base and Optimism. This is a partial sample, not total exchange reserves or complete customer deposits and withdrawals.
# Open Interest Source

*Total for the tracked sample and selected assets only. Net movement is a balance change, valued at current USD reference prices. Open interest is not available from this on-chain feed; a dash is not zero.

Where assets are moving

Net movement · 24 hours · filtered exchanges

← Net outflowsNet inflows →

Tracked asset mix

Current composition of the selected sample

Put a net flow in context

Compare a movement with a starting asset balance. Enter your own values to explore the arithmetic.

Illustrative inputs. This calculation does not measure solvency or predict a market price.

Read the movement, then the context

Check the wallet set. A transfer between an exchange’s own wallets may look like a deposit or withdrawal if only one address is tracked.

Separate quantity from price. Rising dollar reserves can reflect a rising token price. Here, both balance snapshots use the same current prices.

Keep net and gross flows separate. A small net change can conceal large transfers in both directions. This page does not estimate gross deposits and withdrawals.

Use more than one signal. Custody, collateral, staking and wallet maintenance can all move assets without a spot purchase or sale.

About Crypto Exchanges Asset Inflows and Outflows

Exchange-wallet movements offer a view of assets held on-chain. FOLITIC compares a disclosed address sample at four observed points: current, 24 hours ago, seven days ago and thirty days ago.

What are exchange inflows and outflows in cryptocurrency markets?

Inflows move assets into exchange-associated wallets; outflows move assets away. Wallet transfers do not reveal whether a customer bought, sold, borrowed or simply changed custody. Movements involving untracked addresses can also be internal to the exchange.

What are exchange net flows and how are they calculated?

For each tracked asset, FOLITIC subtracts the earlier token balance from the current balance and values the difference at the current USD reference price. These values are then added together. The address set is the same at both dates. Native coin balance changes also include network fees and any other balance adjustments, so this is a net balance-movement measure, not a count of customer deposits minus withdrawals.

Why do traders monitor exchange inflows and outflows?

Changes can help researchers investigate liquidity, custody preferences and unusual activity. Positive and negative movements are context, not automatic buy or sell signals. This sample does not cover every wallet, token, blockchain or exchange liability, and cannot establish solvency.

Data notes · methodology, coverage & sources

FOLITIC reads public blockchain balances through dRPC and Blockstream Esplora. Coverage: BTC on Bitcoin; ETH, USDT and USDC on Ethereum; native ETH and Circle-issued USDC on Base and Optimism. Wrapped BTC, bridged stablecoins, other tokens, staking positions and third-party custody are excluded. Each exchange has a different tracked sample; the table is not an exchange-wide reserve ranking. Coinbase, Kraken and Bitget use small explorer-attributed address samples, rather than official reserve attestations. HTX uses its October 1, 2026 address file. KuCoin uses the September 30, 2026 verification published by Hacken on October 9. Addresses are manually reviewed; newly created wallets are not automatically classified.

Comparisons use the same fixed addresses at four observed blocks per network. Ethereum and layer-2 networks use finalized blocks. Bitcoin uses a six-block confirmation buffer and reconstructs balances from confirmed transaction inputs and outputs. Actual block dates appear in exchange details. Bitcoin block times can vary; windows are approximate. If the free endpoint does not provide historical state, or bounded transaction history cannot reach a comparison block, that comparison is unavailable, not zero. Transfers within the tracked set cancel; transfers to an untracked wallet of the same exchange may appear as outflows. Cross-network transfers can be temporarily unmatched because snapshot times differ.

Both sides of every balance comparison use the same current Chainlink USD reference prices, including USDT and USDC rather than assuming a $1 peg. Network updates are isolated: a failed sample retains its dated last successful reading, provided its address set is unchanged. Missing samples are shown with a dash and excluded from summary subtotals. Data refreshes at most hourly on demand (failed updates may retry after 30 minutes); the page checks every five minutes while visible. Free infrastructure does not guarantee uninterrupted updates.

Open Interest remains unavailable because public wallet balances do not reveal the total value of outstanding exchange derivatives. It is deliberately not inferred from reserves or trading volume. The comparison chart shows four observed balance snapshots, not continuous historical performance. Percentage movements are relative to the earlier balance, repriced at current prices.

  • Blockstream Esplora · Bitcoin
  • Circle · native USDC contracts
  • dRPC · public Ethereum JSON-RPC
  • Chainlink · USD reference feeds
  • OKX · 8 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2026-10-03; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Selected Ethereum addresses from the platform’s public wallet disclosure.
  • Bitfinex · 4 Ethereum addresses — address disclosure undated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Four disclosed Ethereum addresses and two Bitcoin cold-wallet addresses from Bitfinex's public wallet list, reviewed October 19, 2026. The list itself does not state a disclosure date; this is a selected sample, not total reserves.
  • Bybit · 6 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2026-04-22; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Selected Ethereum addresses from the platform’s public wallet disclosure.
  • Binance · 37 Ethereum addresses — address disclosure undated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Ethereum addresses returned by the public proof-of-reserves address list, reviewed October 19, 2026. Other networks and assets are excluded.
  • BitMart · 3 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2025-03-31; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Published hot-wallet sample only. The disclosure explicitly covers only a portion of the platform’s wallets; BSC balances are excluded.
  • Phemex · 3 Ethereum addresses — address disclosure undated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Selected addresses from the public wallet disclosure: three Ethereum addresses, one Bitcoin cold wallet, and one address explicitly listed on each of Base and Optimism. Reviewed October 19, 2026; not all platform holdings.
  • HTX · 4 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2026-10-01; source reviewed 2026-10-19. October 1, 2026 public address disclosure. Selected BTC, ETH and stablecoin balances; staked ETH, wrapped BTC, other tokens and third-party custody are excluded.
  • KuCoin · 38 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2026-09-30; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Addresses in the September 30, 2026 verification, published by Hacken on October 9. The monitored network/asset subset is not the full reserve report.
  • MEXC · 15 Ethereum addresses — disclosure 2026-10-08; source reviewed 2026-10-19. Selected addresses from the October 8, 2026 reserve snapshot (October 9 wallet file). Includes the six largest disclosed Ethereum wallets per tracked asset and three Bitcoin wallets; excludes the separately identified Guardian Fund.
  • Coinbase · 1 Ethereum addresses — explorer attribution, publication date not stated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. One publicly explorer-attributed Ethereum address (Coinbase 10), reviewed October 19, 2026. This is not an official reserve disclosure and does not represent total customer assets; ownership and operational use can change.
  • Kraken · 1 Ethereum addresses — explorer attribution, publication date not stated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. One publicly explorer-attributed Ethereum address (Kraken: Hot Wallet 2), reviewed October 19, 2026. This is not an official reserve disclosure and does not represent total customer assets; ownership and operational use can change.
  • Bitget · 1 Ethereum addresses — explorer attribution, publication date not stated; source reviewed 2026-10-19. One explorer-attributed Ethereum address (Bitget 6), reviewed October 19, 2026. It has little recent activity and is not a current complete reserve list. Large balance changes can reflect wallet relocation, not customer withdrawals.

Crypto News & Analysis

The latest five articles from FOLITIC

All articles ↗

Loading latest articles…

Back to top ↑